Meal Planning #5

In my four posts (hereherehere, and here) on meal planning, I am always encouraged to continue posting my meal plans in order to help give others ideas. It also helps me keep all the recipes in one place!  A lot of these are Crockpot recipes because… well, I love my Crockpot! Some of these will say x2 on them and that means I’m making it for dinner, but while I’m prepping, I’ll also be making a second set to throw in a ziplock freezer bag and freeze for easy meals to toss in the Crockpot after Skipper is born. Most of these will make more than one meal for us, so we both eat leftovers for lunches. Meal Planning

Here are my  next three weeks of meal plans (including last night’s):

Sunday, January 11: Crockpot Philly Cheesesteak
Monday, January 12: Chicken and Rice Casserole
Tuesday, January 13: Pulled Pork Sandwiches & Baked Beans (both pre-made)
Wednesday, January 14: Steaks on the grill with baked potatoes and acorn squash
Thursday, January 15: Crockpot Beef Stew x2
Friday, January 16: Crockpot Sweet ‘n Sour Meatballs over Rice x2
Saturday, January 17: Homemade Pizza

Sunday, January 18: Crockpot BBQ Cranberry Chicken (I already have one of these in the freezer for after baby)
Monday, January 19: Grilled Steak Kebobs
Tuesday, January 20: Crockpot Pepper Steak x2
Wednesday, January 21: Stovetop Stuffing & Hamburger Casserole
Thursday, January 22: Leftovers
Friday, January 23: Homemade Enchiladas
Saturday, January 24: Vitamix Bacon Cheddar Potato Soup

Sunday, January 25: Grilled Steak Kebobs
Monday, January 26: Crockpot Chicken Fajitas x2
Tuesday, January 27: Loaded Nachos
Wednesday, January 28: Crockpot Chili x2
Thursday, January 29: Chicken Stirfry
Friday, January 30: Homemade Lasagna x2
Saturday, January 31: Eating out since it’s my baby shower!

Signature

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Meal Planning #5

  1. We plan meals, too, but only about a week at a time (since that’s all that will fit on my dry erase board). Do you find it makes a big difference to expand the bubble?

    I know you and Huzzy will be singing the praises of your “prep x2” foresight when you’re enjoying nigh-effortless home cooking a few months down the road. What a great idea!

  2. I find it’s easier because if I don’t feel like something, I have three weeks of meals to swap with (totally needed during pregnancy!). It also helps me keep things a bit more diversified. If I only did one week at a time, I’d end up making the same meals each week. On TOP of that, I buy everything I need in one grocery trip, minus the perishable stuff, which I only buy weekly. Cuts down on my trips to the grocery store. LOL.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s